North American Counter-Strike team Swole Patrol are in serious discussion with the Echo Fox organization about signing on as an academy team, according to multiple sources. The current lineup consists of Samuel “SileNt” Portillo, Ryan “fREAKAZOiD” Abadir, Austin “Cooper-” Abadir, Jordan “Zellsis” Montemurro, and Ryan “ryann” Welsh. Although this lineup would exist as an academy team, it appears at this time that Echo Fox does not plan to sign an additional team to exist above them.

Swole Patrol finished 18th place in Season 26 of the ESEA Mountain Dew League under the Muffin Lightning banner and missed the playoffs. Since finishing the season, they have added ryann to replace former CLG veteran James “hazed” Cobb and Adam “aKis” Kisseberth who both played at different times as temporary fifth players. 

Echo Fox is an organization founded by former NBA player Rick Fox in December of 2015. They first signed a Counter-Strike team at the start of 2016, which would go on to struggle immensely. The best result for this lineup would come at Northern Arena Toronto where they finished fourth place. At the end of 2016 the rostered players split, leaving fREAKAZOiD as the only player still under the Echo Fox banner. He has spent 2017 with Echo Fox as a streamer, mentioning that he would make an eventual return to competitive Counter-Strike.


Leave a Reply